The Patients Awards Night

Over 200 guests attended the Australian Patients Association 2018 awards nights at Melbourne’s RACV Club  on the 31st May.

Our Guest of Honour and Keynote speaker was renowned medical pioneer, producer of music and theatrics, humanitarian, mother and advocate for change, Dr Catherine Crock (below). A Physician at The Royal Children’s Hospital Melbourne, Australia, Catherine has successfully implemented a raft of positive changes to health care in the areas of organisational culture, services and patient/family support. She is the Chair and Founder of The Hush Foundation, a registered charity organisation working to transform health care by improving partnerships, culture and the environment to support health and wellbeing.

The Australian Patients Association annual awards recognize both excellence in clincial care and service as well as the people who inform and inspire patients through their dedication to best practice whether doctors, nurses, surgeons, carers, paramedics, hospital administrators or medical reporters and innovators.

Our 2018 winners

Most Outstanding City Hospital

Winner – Sydney / Sydney Eye Hospital

Most Outstanding Healthcare Professional

Voting by APA members

Winner – Dr Richard Schloeffel

Most Outstanding Regional Hospital

Winner – MidWest, WA


Best Health Reporter

Voting by APA Board

Winner – Gabrielle Rogers (Nine News)

Best Patients Campaign

Voting by APA members

Winner – Rare Voices Australia

Best Patients’ Web Site / app

Voting by APA members

Winner – Whitecoat

Best Patient Innovation Award

Voting by Patient Innovation

Winner –  Katherine Kawecki

Innovation – Asthma Management system patch

Subscribe for Award Updates

Oops! We could not locate your form.