Congratulations to all the winners of the 2023 APA Awards.
APA was pleased to present its 6th Annual Awards on 20th of July 2023 at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins recognising the excellance in healthcare in Australia

Welcome to Country by
Wurundjeri elder
Uncle Colin Hunter jr

Most Outstanding Community Pharmacist
Mr Jason Sammut (Noosa Heads, NSW)
Presented by The Pharmacy Guild

Most Outstanding General Practitioner
Dr Helen Caulton (Canberra, ACT)
Presented by the RACGP

Most Outstanding Patient Advocate
MS Shellie Braverman, VMIAC
Presented by Healthengine

Most Outstanding Patient Campaign:
See through the Haze by Quit
Presented by Pfizer

Most Outstanding Patient Innovation:
The IV Passport
Presented by Medibank

Most Outstanding Health Reporter
Mr Paul Cross, Biopharma Dispatch
Presented by the BMS

Most Outstanding Regional Hospital
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital,Woodville SA
Presented by AbbVie

Certificate of Appreciation awarded to Late Wendy
Benson, Event and Support Line Manager, for her
outstanding contribution to APA, accepted by her family

Speaker: Dr Nick Coatsworth
APA Ambassador for Health Reform

Speech by Ben Wood, Chair (Left)
thanking outgoing CEO, Stephen Mason (Right)

Entertainment provided by
Patrick School of the Arts